DJI: SMALL IS BEAUTIFUL

t聚焦FOCUS

Mavic Air 2  (usage scenario)

Mavic Air 2 (usage scenario)

In less than 15 years, DJI has emerged as a pioneer of disruptive innovation and new-tech fashion. The tech nova stormed through its start-up period and quickly grew into the trailblazer of a brand-new industry of consumer drones that has profoundly changed people’s lifestyles and working methods. The pursuit of aesthetic, human-centered design lies in the core of its success. DJI has showcased to the world a new way to dive into the blue sea with technological innovation and lead the world in the niche market.

“Small is beautiful” is the title of a collection of essays by the British economist E.F. Schumacher published in 1973 on the importance of ‘smallness’ in large organizations. The concept has then become a frequently quoted verse in the tech world to champion small but innovative ideas.

“Miniaturization” – or being smaller – brings lower costs, lower power consumption, higher reliability and better performance. As chips have already entered the nano-scale era, electronics are following suit for more compact designs and higher functional integration. The upcoming products will continue to challenge our imagination.

For the public, the more attractive thing to imagine is the future possibility of DJI’s drones, and the application in people’s life and different scenarios enabled by its uniqueness.

Mavic Air 2  (usage scenario)

 

01

Phantom: The World Changer

The fact that humankind cannot fly had grounded the invention of technology to the two-dimensional surface of the earth at the very beginning of human civilization. In the Age of Discovery, new knowledge emerged, and new technical frameworks were established, enabling our ancestors to explore technologies that could fit the 3-dimensional curved spaces. Later, the arrival of communication technology and the era of aviation brought us a new perspective offered by satellites to establish the coordinates of 3-dimensional spaces, much better than the old-school measuring techniques only viable on high terrains and mountains. But satellites are expensive, and there are also many physical constraints on the technology.

The launch of the DJI drones featuring precision hovering, computing capability, and independent communication and transmission systems has made it possible to construct a 3D digital space at a lower altitude and a lower cost. Anyone can fly a DJI drone with training at a cost that is extremely affordable.

But that was not the goal when DJI was founded in 2006. DJI’s first challenge was to answer the question: how can we realize autonomous hovering control of UAVs? To find the answer required the knowledge and skills of multiple disciplines. That was the beginning of its follow-up research and development in various areas including flight control, propulsion, communication, and camera systems, through which DJI gained its rich experience with both software and hardware.

Phantom 4 Pro

Starting from 2010, aerial photography (AP) using multi-rotors has become a hit among an increasing number of RC airplane flyers. The potential for multi-rotor aircraft to serve as an excellent, stable carrier of – and computing platform for – spatial data began to be revealed. Seeing this as an opportunity, DJI, based on its previous experience and research achievements, launched its Phantom series in 2012, which soon became the benchmark product of small-sized civilian drones.

Before Phantom, photographers had to rely on aerial vehicles, for instance, airplanes, helicopters, or even hot-air balloons, to bring themselves and the equipment into the air. Obviously, that was costly and dangerous, making aerial shots quite rare in movies and TV shows at that time.

Things have changed, however. More intelligent, easy-to-use devices and optimized drone-mounted camera lenses have lowered the threshold of aerial photography. Drone cameras have become the new toy for both geeks and artists. Even amateurs can reproduce magnificent views with the device. For professional filmmakers, AP becomes a new visual language to express their ingenuity.

Four years after DJI’s first Phantom drone took off on the market, the Mavic series was born, unveiling the era of foldable civilian drones. The portability brought by the foldable design indeed pushed AP to a new level. The once remote, isolated, and even perilous places out in the wild could be recorded for the first time by adventurers with their drones. But no one ever thought that flying a drone camera could save people’s lives until 2018, when a Mavic Pro detected a missing British mountaineer on Broad Peak, the world’s 12th highest mountain. The drone was launched to capture the mountain view and accidentally caught on the camera the mountaineer who was still breathing at an altitude of 8000 meters. The rescue was soon coordinated with the help of the drone, and a life was saved.

 

Mavic Air 2 (folded)

 

Mavic Air 2 (unfolded) 

 Mavic Air 2 (usage scenario)

 

02

Osmo: Consumer Market Blockbuster

Vibration has been a paramount challenge in aerial photography. To achieve more stable images, the film industry has made numerous attempts, including years of efforts in mounting large servo gimbals onto big UAVs, but with very limited improvement. A relatively successful solution in the early days was laser gyros with redundancy. But due to its size and heavy weight (dozens of kilos), the bulky system could only be mounted at the front of or under a helicopter, which was expensive, and with compromised reliability.

In 2009, DJI tried to produce gimbals with Brushless DC electric motors (BLDC motors). The idea was not accepted by the industry as feasible because it increased the granularity by two orders of magnitude. Three years later, at the Toy Fair 2012 in Germany, DJI introduced Zenmuse Z15, the world’s first aerial stabilization gimbal with a BLDC motor.

The Zenmuse Z15 gimble system for the then-popular mirrorless cameras, NEX5 and NEX7, was compatible with the S800 multi-rotor flying platform for AP. For the first time in the remote-control AP history, DJI realized an affordable solution for the general public. The launch of Z15 triggered the enthusiasm of the industry for developing 3-axis BLDC gimbals. But for a very long time, compared with the solutions based on open-source algorithms that could only realize stabilization on two axes, Z15 remained as the only control system that had hi-precision control on all three axes.

DJI’s 3-axis gimbal technology enabled the outshining success of its Phantom series in the AP device market. It was not until the release of the foldable Mavic series that Phantom finally handed the thrown to the new market maker.

In 2014, increasing demand for stable handheld devices for ground-based photography was bubbling as DJI’s drones were spreading their wings in the professional filming industry. Back at that time, in order to use DJI’s 3-axis gimbal system, some photographers even developed a compromise by handholding or hoisting the Inspire drone for ground-based shooting. To meet the stronger demand for handheld camera stabilization, DJI launched the Ronin series, the 3-axis handheld gimbal systems.

The Ronin gimbal systems for professional cameras have provided more possibilities for professional filming, especially for those scenes that cannot be set up with large tracks or cannot be shot with large equipment.

In 2017, Ronin embraced its upgrade. The newly released Ronin 2 further spread DJI’s influence in the professional filming industry with its complete solution for portable shooting.

In 2018, DJI launched Ronin S, its new gimbal system designed in a single-handed form factor for DSLR and mirrorless cameras. Just one year later, a lightweight version, Ronin SC followed to the market. Soon, single-handed handheld stabilizers have become part of the standard shooting kits for the film industry, especially in small- and medium-sized filming studios.

While creating new solutions for professionals, DJI’s cameras and gimbal stabilizers have also brought fresh experiences with video shooting to the mass-market consumers. The explosive development of vlogging and sky-rocketing consumer demand expedited the debut of the Osmo series in 2015, DJI’s consumer filming platforms. The first Osmo device adopted a smaller but more effective 3-axis stabilization system with an integrated camera, which was the world’s first handheld camera with a gimbal system that offered effortless operation and smooth footage. The novel innovation allowed even beginners to produce cinematic videos.

DJI OSMO Pocket

To catch up with the ever-upgrading mobile phone camera, DJI launched its gimbal for smartphones in 2018, together with a software kit offering improved consumer experience of shooting, editing, and sharing. That was Osmo Mobile 2. Following that, DJI soon released its foldable version, Osmo Mobile 3, in 2019, and defined it as a video creation tool to extensively improve the experience of smartphone video shooting and sharing. The original idea of the first Osmo device with an integrated camera was further minimized into DJI’s newer product, Osmo Pocket, a more compact member of the series. It was the very first of its kind, and undoubtedly shook the market. Since its launch, the pocket-size device has been savvied by influencers and celebrities as a trendy toy and the coolest tool for vlogging.

With each one of its products, from flight control to multi-rotor UAV, from stabilization gimbals to Phantom, Mavic, Ronin, and Osmo, DJI brings professional technologies – that had once been limited to professionals – to general consumers in a simple, easy way, allowing consumers around the world to benefit from technological advancement and innovation.

DJI OM4 (usage scenario)

 

03

Mavic: The Know-how of Innovation

The ready-to-fly, easy-to-use Phantom series, featuring precision hovering and image transmission, has attracted the attention of multiple industries and professions since it entered the market. As soon as the first two Phantom models were released, the drones started to take off for missions in areas such as power supply and security. With input from experts from different backgrounds, DJI has developed various enterprise drone solutions and flight platforms with tailored specs and functions.

Before DJI released its civilian UAV products, there was no other standardized, large-scale low-altitude hovering operation scheme on the market. But once a new technology was born to offer a low-cost realization of such a possibility, it would immediately be adopted and modified by different industries that had craved such a solution. The opportunity was there. And DJI took full advantage of it.

Along with the implementation of policies regarding digital government and technology-strengthened police forces, the IT system of traffic management in China has been improved with optimized facilities and infrastructures, including different types of terminals, network connection and command centers. The engagement of drones as one of the traffic police terminals has dramatically improved their operational efficiency, and provided new contingency solutions with outstanding performance. However, drones alone cannot serve the goals of the entire digital government or digital city packages without mature IT infrastructure, which must be invested in by corresponding industries.

With low-cost precision hovering capability, drones have become efficient data terminals and the edge computing devices supported by the mature IT infrastructure. As the Internet economy is prospering, the development of drones driven by the consumer demands on the market has truly inspired the potential of UAVs. DJI did not plan to develop UAVs for industrial applications, but after DJI became unique in the field of scientific exploration of electronic engineering, it has parachuted onto the main runway of information industry and technology, with remarkable achievements in fundamental technical breakthroughs.

In the consumer market, products are usually categorized to target consumers’ needs. That is why drones are classified into “consumer drones” and “industrial drones”. But in reality, drones are simply tools to perform tasks. Sometimes the same drone is used for entertainment purposes as well as industrial operations.

At the Microsoft Global Developer Conference in May 2018 – only four months after DJI released its foldable consumer drone, Mavic Air – Microsoft showed how it could work with Azure IoT Edge and AI to automatically identify and pinpoint potential risks during the inspection of gas and oil pipelines.

Just as PCs are platforms for both professional software and games, civilian drones are flying platforms of data collection, computing and hovering for different purposes. Its application can be expanded to a much wider industrial territory far beyond itself. There is no clear line between “consumer” or “industrial” applications for the device itself. Cost, reliability and technology thresholds are the key factors that decide whether drones will be quickly and widely adopted in a certain area.

It is easier for drones to access the industries with relatively mature IT and automation infrastructure. The collaboration between DJI and China Southern Power Grid (CSG) is a typical example. CSG began to adopt DJI’s drones for grid inspection in 2013. Through this cooperation, they successfully developed auxiliary drone operation functions such as automatic battery charging, route planning, inspection patrolling and drone defect analysis. Guangdong Power Grid Company, a subsidiary of CSG, proposed to launch a full autopilot inspection drone fleet by 2025. Not long ago, Guangdong Power Grid Company released its new app for autopilot called “Zhixuntong (Smart Patrol)”, which was developed with DJI’s Onboard SDK. The app has successfully supported the autopilot patrol inspection conducted by over 5,000 drones.

DJI’s latest commercial drone platform, Matrice 300 RTK, which weighs only 3.6 kilograms, features an impressive 6-directional sensing and positioning function, 15km max transmission of HD images, high-performance battery power supporting 55-min max flight time, and mounting configurations up to 3 payloads with a maximum takeoff weight of 9kg. The platform can resist winds up to 15m/s with an ingress protection rating of IP45. It can survive extreme working conditions with a wide spectrum of operating temperature (-20~50°C) and can work safely, efficiently, and reliably on the 7,000-meter-high plateau. DJI’s latest multi-sensor payload for Matrice 300 RTK is H20T. Being the most powerful and highly integrated solution currently available on the market, H20T weighs only 830g but offers 17.5x optical zoom power, wide-angle shooting, infrared thermal imaging and laser measuring capability. An invincible combination like this can be easily folded and packed to fit into a car trunk and carried by one person.

 

Matrice 300 RTK & Zenmuse H20

All these cannot be realized without DJI’s integrated approach to the design of UAVs, including the overall structure, avionics, system performance, propulsion system, structural strength and vibration, integrated heat spreader, and electromagnetic compatibility. The balance of the performance among and coupling of different modules is complex, and requires systematic design enabled by a highly coordinated R&D process. DJI’s products are undoubtedly the best proof of that practice.

The new generation of DJI’s enterprise drones has leaped forward, from single product design and combination to an integrated task performance system that is designed in a highly integrated way for coordinated, high-efficiency operation. This new approach takes all systems and components of a UAV – the payload system, the flight control system, and even the cloud-based operation management software – into consideration. It is another big step forward in promoting the smarter, easier, professional, inclusive application of the new technology.

Drone for power supply industry

To ensure flight safety, DJI has redesigned the flight control interface following the standards of the aviation industry to provide data in a more intuitive and ergonomic way, including the flight parameters, navigation parameters, obstacle information and collaborative operation data. Data collection has thus become more reliable, well-organized, highly responsive and effortless, contributing to both the efficiency and safety of flying the drones. DJI also designed a brand-new human-computer interaction interface and dual remote controller mode for its highly integrated payloads and smart functions. That has brought working efficiency and safety to a higher level. DJI’s UAV Health Management System (UHMS) monitors, diagnoses and gives reminders of maintenance to every module of the UAV, which ensures the safety and reduces the need for manual labor.

To improve working efficiency, DJI has also designed a smart feature set. Smart tracking, precision positioning and pinpointing, and real-time mapping have brought revolutionary improvements to the ability to acquire information of the operation area. The system can synchronize key information to other ground operators and command terminals, open a complete set of information and intelligence links, thus enhance the situation awareness ability of the mission area. No matter for AP mapping or utility inspection, DJI can offer sophistication, precision, safety and reliability to the automation required in all kinds of missions, and liberate human labor from the heavy, repetitive and dangerous operations.

DJI has been pursuing more compact designs with more powerful task systems, higher efficiency and easier control and operation to empower more industries with new technologies, enable the potential for higher productivity, and protect more life and properties. That is the perpetual driving force of DJI’s industrial exploration.

 

Text/Chen Wen

Photo Credit/DJI

大疆:小即是美

t聚焦FOCUS

御 Mavic Air 2使用场景

御 Mavic Air 2使用场景

大疆在仅仅10余年的时间里,成为颠覆式创新的代表和新科技时尚的新星。通过美学、人文、设计上的追求,大疆消费级无人机在生产及商业模式上迅速跨过初创阶段,改变并引领了大众生活及工作方式 。大疆提供了这样一个范例:如何以技术创新闯入蓝海,实现在细分市场的全球领先。

“小即是美”这句短语本是英国经济学家舒马赫(E. F. Schumacher)1973年推出的经济学专著的 Small is Beautiful 的书名,旨在讨论大型机构中“小”的重要性。后来,这句话被科技业界借用于支持小型化创新发展的观点。

“小型化”的好处在于成本下降、功耗减低、可靠性提高、性能提升。目前,芯片制造已进入纳米时代,电子产品依然可以从立体化和功能整合方向上持续小型化的趋势。接下来会出现什么仍会超出我们的想象。

对大众来说,更具有想象力的是:大疆无人机的独特性将在未来生活空间和场景中取得怎样的地位。

2020 CES国际消费电子展DJI大疆创新展位

 

01

“精灵”诞生,世界为之改观

人类不能“飞翔”,使得大量人类的技术文明都首先考虑在地面的二维平面展开。大航海时代使得人类建立新的认知,技术框架开始考虑曲面的立体空间。而随着通信技术的发展,以及航天时代的到来,人类借由卫星技术突破了以往只能依托高山地势等来构建三维空间信息节点的限制。但卫星技术的成本高昂,且同样存在诸多客观物理限制。

在大疆创新推出了可以精准悬停、具有计算能力和独立通信传输能力的无人机产品后,在低空低成本构建三维数字数据空间成为了可能,而且几乎人人都能操作,培训成本极低。

这并不是大疆创新从创立之时就设定好的目标。2006年大疆创新开始创业时的第一个课题,是在控制领域研究如何让飞行器在空中自主悬停,这涉及到多个交叉学科。大疆创新在技术研发的路径上逐渐积累了飞控系统、动力系统、通信系统与影像系统等领域软硬件各项技术。

精灵 Phantom 4 Pro

2010年开始,越来越多的航模玩家开始使用多旋翼类航模飞行器来实现航空拍摄。这是多旋翼飞行器开始展现其作为优秀稳定的空间数据载体和计算平台的潜力,而大疆创新的技术积累也恰好在这时派上了用场。大疆创新自2012年开始推出的“精灵”系列,迅速成为了小型民用无人机的标准。

在“精灵”系列诞生之前,获得航拍镜头需要使用飞机或直升机、热气球等飞行器将摄影师与设备带到空中,成本昂贵且危险,这使得航拍镜头在影视作品中并不多见。

而“精灵”诞生之后,航拍的门槛被不断地降低,操作越来越简便智能,与此同时航拍无人机搭载的镜头也不断进化,航拍无人机横跨科技与艺术的人群,普通人也能拥有壮观的航拍视角,而专业人士更是将航拍发展成了一门新的视觉语言。

2016年,“御”mavic系列的诞生使得民用无人机进入了折叠时代。折叠带来的便携性使得空中影像进入到一个新的阶段。更遥远偏僻艰险的自然秘境被探险家们用无人机拍摄下来,与此同时也带来了意料之外的巨大帮助。2018年,在世界第12高峰布洛阿特峰上,一架原本用来拍摄山峰景色的“御”Mavic Pro无人机在海拔8000米寻找到了失踪的英国登山者并协助将其成功救援。

Mavic Air 2折叠状态

Mavic Air 2展开状态

 御 Mavic Air 2使用场景

 

02

“灵眸”闪现,推动消费级市场爆发 

在飞行器上进行航拍,振动抖动是一个巨大的问题。为了解决影像稳定性的问题,影视工业领域有许多尝试,在大型航空器上搭载的大型舵机云台技术也发展了很多年。但不管如何提升舵机云台本身的性能,都无法很好的解决抖动问题,早年间防抖效果较好的方案由激光陀螺和冗余轴进行稳定,因为体积很大,重量通常也在几十公斤,常见的用途就是安装在直升机的头部或下方,但成本非常高,可靠性也不足。

2009 年,大疆尝试用无刷电机直驱的方式来做云台,因为这种技术对粒度的要求提升了两个数量级,行业内普遍认为这种方式不可行,但是大疆经过三年的研发,在2012年德国Toy Fair展会上,大疆发布了世界首款无刷直驱式的增稳云台“禅思”Z15。

“禅思”Z15可以挂载当时流行的微单 NEX5和NEX7,配合大疆早期推出的S800系列多旋翼平台进行拍摄工作,而且价格并不算贵,这个成果让大疆第一次把遥控航拍的方案降到了普通大众可以承受得起的价格。

Z15上市之后,带动了全行业对于无刷电机直驱三轴云台技术的开发热情,但很长一段时间里,只有大疆的Z15是真正在三个轴上能有高精度运动的控制系统,其他基于开源算法发展的稳定技术都只能在两个轴上进行比较好的协同稳定。

大疆在三轴云台上的积累直接支持“精灵”系列很长一段时间在航拍领域一枝独秀,直到推出折叠无人机“御”系列,才超越了“精灵”的热度。

2014年,随着大疆在专业影视工业领域的深耕,越来越多影视从业者提出了在地面对手持影像的稳定需求。甚至有摄影师为了使用大疆的三轴云台,开发了手持或吊装“悟”系列变形无人机进行地面拍摄的折中方案。面对更加强烈的手持相机稳定需求,大疆推出了独立的三轴手持云台系统“如影”Ronin系列。

Ronin系统可以搭载专业级相机,为专业影视制作领域带来了更多的可能性,让之前一些因为无法架设大型轨道,或者无法使用大型器械进行拍摄的场景,有了更好的解决方案。

2017年,“如影”Ronin系统迎来全面升级换代,Ronin 2巩固了大疆在专业影视工业领域的地位,并进一步延展,提供了全面的移动拍摄解决方案。

2018年大疆发布首款针对单反相机及微单相机打造的专业单手手持云台“如影”Ronin S,次年发布更轻量级的“如影”Ronin SC,自此单手手持稳定器成为中小型影视工作室、广电行业的拍摄标配。

与此同时,大疆的相机技术及云台稳定器技术也给大众消费者不断带来全新的视频体验。随着互联网视频内容的制作与消费需求的爆发,大疆自2015年开始推出“灵眸”Osmo系列消费级影像平台。第一代“灵眸”Osmo用到了体积更小而且更高效的三轴稳定系统,而且自带相机,成为世界上首款真正意义上的大众消费级手持云台相机,让普通消费者也能更加轻松的拍摄出流畅稳定的专业级画面。

灵眸OSMO口袋云台相机

随着手机拍摄能力的不断提升,大疆推出了手机云台这一产品,并在软件上不断提升消费者在拍摄、剪辑、分享全过程的体验。2018年发布专为现代智能手机设计的稳定器“灵眸”Osmo手机云台 2,2019年发布可折叠的“灵眸”Osmo手机云台 3,将其定义为视频创作工具,全面提升了手机拍摄的创作及分享体验。而最初自带相机的“灵眸”Osmo的产品创意,也在2018年全面小型化成为了风靡全球的“灵眸”Osmo Pocket口袋云台相机,大疆再次创造了一个全新的品类,并成为时尚达人明星网红必不可少的口袋潮物和vlog神器。 从飞控,到多旋翼无人机,到增稳云台,再到后来展开的“精灵”系列、“御”系列、“如影”系列、“灵眸”系列……大疆一次次地将各类高门槛的专业技术用简洁易用的方式呈现给消费者,让遍布世界各地的消费者都能感受科技进步和创新带来的便利。

DJI OM4使用场景

 

03

“御”级创新:深谙系统设计方法论

“精灵”系列无人机以到手即飞、简单易用为设计出发点,其精准悬停的能力以及空中采集图像传输到地面端的技术特点,从发布一开始就被多个行业所关注,几乎是与“精灵”前两代发布同期,电力、安防等领域就用上了“精灵”系列无人机。在多个领域行业专家的帮助下,大疆创新在原有的技术体系上迅速拓展出了多种行业应用无人机解决方案,以及具有特定规格和功能的行业应用无人机飞行平台。

在大疆创新推出民用无人机产品之前,市面上还不具备有标准化、规模化低空悬停作业的其他方案。而当一种新的技术品类可以非常低成本地实现这一目标时,就快速被多个迫切需求空中解决方案的行业加以利用和改进,而这一过程反过来也为大疆创新积累了许多宝贵的知识和经验。

随着电子政务、科技强警等政策的推进,国内交通指挥的信息化体系已经比较健全,终端、网络、指挥中心等基础设施基本完善,这时候无人机作为其中一种交警终端加入,大大提高交通指挥的效率,提供应急处置的解决方案,效果非常显著。但如果没有前者的基础设施,仅无人机企业自身是难以提供整体的电子政务或数字城市等一揽子解决方案的。

低成本精准悬停带来的三维数字空间,在信息化基础设施完善后成为高效数据终端与边缘计算设备,发达的互联网经济使得影像消费者市场需求对无人机产业产生强大的拉动作用,是给予民用无人机产业发展中的巨大启发。而这个过程并不是规划出来的,而是大疆创新在电子工程的科学探索领域旁逸斜出独树一帜之后,在多个基础技术突破后空降进入了信息产业与信息技术的主跑道。

在面向消费者的竞争市场中,按照需求类别区分产品是常见的做法,“消费级无人机市场”与“工业级无人机市场”也是这种理解下的产物。但在实际情况中,无人机本身只是执行任务的工具,有时执行娱乐休闲任务与执行工业任务的,往往是同一款机型。 在2018年5月微软全球开发者大会上,微软演示了将Azure IoT Edge 和人工智能技术搭载在大疆“御”Mavic Air无人机上,实现油气管道巡检中自动识别和标注隐患。而“御”Mavic Air无人机是大疆在2018年1月推出的一款面向大众消费者的便携航拍无人机。 如同PC平台可以运行专业软件,也可以运行游戏一样,民用无人机本身作为数据采集、计算设备以及空中悬停的飞行平台,其应用扩展性将带来一个规模远超无人机主机的产业生态。这其中难以区分什么是“消费级”、什么是“工业级”。在实际应用中,成本、可靠性、操作门槛等都可能影响某个具体领域的应用成为成长速度较快的市场。

在已经有较好的信息化、自动化基础设施的行业,比如电力行业,推动无人机应用的普及是相对容易的事情。中国南方电网不仅从2013年就开始使用大疆创新的无人机开展电力巡检,更是与大疆创新深度合作共同完成了无人机自动充电、航线自动规划、自动巡视、自动分析缺陷等功能。南方电网广东省公司已提出到2025年将实现巡检无人机全部转为自动驾驶的目标。前不久,广东电网基于大疆Onborad SDK 开发自动飞行软件——“智巡通”,帮助5000余架DJI大疆无人机实现自动飞行巡检。

在最新的行业级产品经纬M300 RTK系列,空重只有3.6kg的机身上集成了前所未有的全六向视觉避障,RTK定位系统,15km的高清图传,适配足以飞行55分钟的高性能电池,甚至可以挂载最多三个任务负载,达到9kg的最大起飞重量。大疆目前最强大的光学任务负载(H20T)仅有830g,却集成了17.5倍光学+广角+红外+激光测距的能力,是当前业界集成度最高且功能最强大的产品。而这样一架飞机,还可以抵抗15m/s的大风,具有IP45的防水防尘等级,耐受-20~50°的恶劣温度环境,能够风雨无阻的在7000m海拔的高原上安全、高效、可靠的作业。如此强大的一套装备,折叠装箱后还能轻松单人搬运,以及放进汽车后备箱里转运。

经纬 M300 RTK 及禅思 H20 系列

这一切的实现离不开大疆创新高超的飞行器总体集成设计能力,在整机结构、航电布局、总体性能、动力系统、整机强度振动、集成散热、电磁兼容等等极端复杂又深度耦合的系统模块之间,保证各个模块的性能达到极致又能保持平衡从而达到全局最优,是一个十分复杂的系统工程,只有在一个紧密协作的研发体系利用深度掌握的系统设计方法论才能做好,而大疆创新的产品给出了充分的证明。

大疆新一代的行业无人机,从以往单点产品的设计和组合的理念进化到联合任务系统的理念,将飞行器的各个系统以及负载系统、飞行控制软件,甚至云端作业管理软件,按照一个有机结合高效协作的任务系统来综合设计,在功能的智能化、易用化、专业化、开放化方面都前进了一大步。

电力场景应用

为了飞行安全,大疆按照航空级飞行控制界面的设计理念完全重构了飞行交互界面,将主要飞行参数、导航参数、障碍物信息、作业协同数据以高效人机工效的方式展示给作业人员,保证了信息的获取充分而有序,迅捷且轻松,不论是飞行的效率还是飞行的安全都得到了巨大的提升。大疆为高度集成的任务负载及其智能功能设计了全新的人机交互界面以及双人机组控制逻辑,将作业效率和安全性提升到了更高的水准。大疆无人机健康管理系统,对飞行器各个模块进行健康状态监控、诊断、维护提醒,既保证了安全也降低了人工工作量。

为了提高作业效率,大疆设计了一整套高度联合的智能功能集,智能跟踪、精准打点定位,甚至实时的地图重建将作业区域信息获取能力带来了革命性的提升。同时这套联合系统可以将关键信息同步到其他地面操作人员和指挥端,打通了整套信息情报链路,将任务区域的态势感知能力提升到了前所未有的高度。

在任务自动化方面,无论是航拍地图重建还是精细化设施巡检任务,大疆都做到了精细、准确、安全、可靠,将生产力从繁杂、重复、危险的低级劳动中解放出来。 大疆持续的创新方向,是把强大的任务系统做到越来越小的机身上,把功能做到越来越强大高效能,同时越来越简单易用。让越来越多的行业分享新技术带来的新动能,解放更多的生产力,保护更多的生命财产安全。这是大疆行业应用持之以恒的源动力。

 

文/陈文

供图/大疆