People & City

SHENZHEN BAY: CONNECTING HUMANS WITH NATURE

t专题FEATURE

Shenzhen Bay Bridge  Source: Visual China Group

Shenzhen Bay Bridge Source: Visual China Group

 Editor’s Note

In the past four decades, when Shenzhen developed rapidly, the creative design industry triggered diversified practices and discussions, which could be felt from urban planning to industrial restructuring, from industry standards to product design.
 
The columns of this issue are composed of three parts, which unfold around sustainable urban development from three different perspectives: people and nature, design and life, and the future of urban transportation. Taking into accountpolicy, planning, design, communication, social response, and other aspects of city development, these columns offer a detailed account of the creative ideas put forth by those professional designers and planners, the possibilities that arose from the implementation of such ideas, and the teams and individuals that were touched and inspired by reality. Besides, economic experts and entrepreneurs engaged in architectural planning were invited to have constructive dialogues about the experiences in and feasible solutions to the sustainable and coordinated development of cities from such domains as policy support, legislation, and corporate practice. In the meantime, discussions also took place on how enterprises should expedite green and low-carbon urban development in practice, and the experiences and practices of world-class cities were cited for reference and reflection.
 
We hope that different cases on display will jointly produce a link between the past and the future, lead to a progressive transition from society to individuals, from experiences to visions, and sketch out all the attempts Shenzhen has made to build itself into an eco-friendly, livable city dedicated to sustainable development. These efforts and explorations altogether constitute the city’s practice in and contribution to the concept of ‘sustainable development’.
 
图片

 Futian Mangrove National Nature Reserve  Photo credit: Visual China Group  

The planning and design of Shenzhen Bay Park, which started over a decade ago, focuses on the conservation of the ecological environment while providinga coastal lifestyle for future citizens. Such an aspiration and motive have set the tone for the urban value and role of Shenzhen Bay, in both the natural ecosystem and public life. Meticulously working out the right amount of land reclamation, seamlessly connecting natural space with artificial parks, and satisfying demands of both individuals and the masses as a whole, the Park’s overall planning and construction have expressed Shenzhen’s attitude and showcased its standards in a coastalera, linked and expanded the public life, and achieved human-nature symbiosis.
 
Nowadays, Shenzhen Bay Park not only attracts an increasing number of citizens, but has also become a must- visit and preferred choice for tourists visiting Shenzhen. From October to early spring next year, Shenzhen Bay Park is serving as an important staging post for tens of thousands of migratory birds. Here, people can truly enjoy a harmonious co-existence of humans, the city and nature.

 

图片Wild birds at Mangrove National Nature Reserve  Photo credit: Visual China Group

At the same time, Shenzhen Bay Park and its associated overall urban park system have unleashed the potential of this hinterland as the city’s powerhouse. Over the past decade, crucial projects surrounding Shenzhen Bay such as Houhai Central District, Shenzhen Bay Super Headquarters Base, OCT HappyCoast, Dashahe Park, and Central River Park have all benefited, directly or indirectly, from the construction of Shenzhen Bay Park – demonstrating the value and future of Shenzhen Bay.

 
After more than a decade of design and construction, this artificial seashore, spanning over ten kilometers, has become a coastal corridor strip filled with visitors, turning the edge of the city into a vibrant public space, with the habitat of birds and mangroves evolving into an excellent spot to connect with nature.
 
 
The Vision
 
Shenzhen Bay, also known as Deep Bay, is a typical estuary on the eastcoast of the Pearl River. The Bay covers a water area of nearly 100 square kilometers, with a coastline of roughly 40 kilometers. The inflow of fresh water from Shenzhen River, Dashahe andXiaoshahe yields an estuarine ecological environment in Shenzhen Bay.
 
As one of the bays shared by Shenzhen and Hong Kong, Shenzhen Bay was oncebestowed with long beaches, rolling hills and rich marine and terrestrial animal and plant resources. Today, it is still home to a world-class mangrove wetland (now part of Mai Po Nature Reserve in Hong Kong, which has been listed in the Ramsar Convention, with a total area of 15 square kilometers) and China’s smallest (3.7 square kilometers) and only national forest and wildlifenatural reserve located in the hinterland of the city – Futian Mangrove National Nature Reserve. The unique ecological environment of Shenzhen Bay not only makes it an important migration and wintering ground for migratory birds around the world, but also a habitat for twenty-three endangered species, including black-faced spoonbill.
 

Southward migrating birds at Shenzhen Bay in winter  Photo: Huang Jing

 
Since China’s reform and opening up, and the rapid expansion of the city, the once meandering natural shoreline was gradually replaced by Expressways and artificial masonry coastline. Worse still, despite being the bay closest to the urban area, Shenzhen Bay’s seemingly ever-ongoing constructionhas blown itself out of proportion whentalking about Shenzhen as a coastal city, leaving Dapeng Peninsula (in the far eastern suburbs) the only ocean-related impression that people have of Shenzhen.
 
At the end of 2003, with the land reclamation of the Hong Kong- Shenzhen Western Corridor nearing completion, a new city coastline gradually revealed itself. Led by the Shenzhen Bureau of Urban Planning and Land Administration, Urban Administration and Law Enforcement Bureau of Shenzhen Municipality, and Public Works Bureau of Shenzhen Municipality, the planning and design of Shenzhen Bay Park was also put on the agenda. Jointly proposed by the China Academy of Urban Planning & Design Shenzhen and SWA Group, a solution featuring "connectivity" and "bay" was adopted, and its corresponding planning process, which lasted for over a decade, was set in motion.

 

图片Futian Mangrove National Nature Reserve  Photo credit: Visual China Group

 

 Balance and Co-existence  

The biggest challenge in the design of Shenzhen Bay Park was the conservation of the ecosystem in thebay area. How can a balance be struck between conserving the sensitive and fragile ecological environment and providing Shenzhen citizens with a coastal public space that they have long been yearning for? The final design of Shenzhen Bay Park prioritizes the preservation of natural systems, including the biosphere of birds and mangroves. Public spaces for human activities are deliberately scattered, the types of activities allowed in the Bay area are limited, and human activities are restricted to places far away from the central mangrove locations crucial to the survival of birds, so that the impact of human activities on the wetland ecosystem in the Bay area are limited and diminished.

 
With the Shenzhen Bird Watching Society joining in the discussion on the overall layout and functional setup of Shenzhen Bay Park, large areas of intertidal mudflats have ultimately been preserved for benthic plants and animals to grow in and for birds to forage in. This has helped to achieve a harmonious co-existence and common prosperity for humans and birds, aswell as city and nature, while setting a clearer urban boundary for Shenzhen.
 
Also getting involved in the park’s design process were a group of hydrodynamic engineers who built a large-scale hydraulic model to simulate the influence of different shapes and scales of artificial shorelines on the water flow of the bay area. In the light of scientific results and with overall costs taken into consideration, reclamation areas have been greatly reduced and the shoreline has been altered, so that the original coastline isbetter preserved, utilized and refined, resulting in less artificial space that the planners dream of, but more care and love for nature. It is safe to say that while the boundary has shrunk, civilization has truly been expanded.

 

图片Futian Mangrove National Nature Reserve  Photo credit: Visual China Group

 

Multi-dimensional and Extensive Connectivity 

In addition to fully conserving the ecosystem, Shenzhen Bay has another important mission – serving as a public space for Shenzhen citizens to experience a coastal lifestyle, and asan urban stage that the citizens are proud of. After its release, the planning and designing scheme had been on a one-month public display, during which the thoughts and demands of the citizens were collected. Furthermore, through role-play simulations, the expectations that citizens and tourists have of Shenzhen Bay Parkwere fully understood and taken into consideration in the final design. For example, discussions with Shenzhen Bicycle Association and cycling enthusiasts on their cycling habits have led to a bikeway with two sets ofbicycle lanes, fast and slow, running along the coast. Now, after seeing aconstant stream of visitors hanging out in Shenzhen Bay, everyone who participated in its design process feels gratified. The planners "vision and the citizens" collective demands have allbeen realized.
 
"Connectivity" is not only a design theme that Shenzhen Bay sticks to until the end, but also a specific goal of space design, and an ideal state of relations among nature, society and humanity. "Connectivity" has become a language and a way of communication.
 

图片Cycling and running lanes in Shenzhen Bay Park  Photo: Meng Xiangyuan

Through first renovating and upgrading the overpasses and underpasses in order to reconnect the once isolated Shenzhen Bay area enclosed by expressways, this coastal area has become more accessible and better situated to host public activities, which has met and even exceeded people’s expectations of what a coastal city should be like. As a result, Shenzhen Bay has transformed itself from a place with marginal irrelevancy into one with a central role in people’s minds and in terms of urban functions. Thus, physical connectivity has changed people’s perception, and consequently expanded social connections.
 
With more and more public events such as the "100-km Walk Across Shenzhen" and "Measuring China – Coastline Hiking" taking place here, Shenzhen Bay Park has become an indispensable part of the city. From then on, the Park has truly become the coastal space nearest to the downtown area, allowing citizens and visitors to get close to the Bay, get in touch with nature and relax. It will permanently remain a crucial part of Shenzhen and in the lives of Shenzhen citizens.

 

图片

Shenzhen Bay: attraction for birdwatching 1. Photo credit: Visual China Group 2. Photo: Huang Jing

Strolling along Shenzhen Bay from East to West, one will pass by the memorial park for the 19th International Botanical Congress in Futian Mangrove Ecological Park (Note 1); the OCT Wetland Park (Note 2), and China’s first national nature education school in the Wetland Park (Note 3), which all echo the winding Shenzhen Bay Park. In the ideal vision of Shenzhen as "a city of one thousand parks", Shenzhen Bay is the area closest to nature and to the concept of Green.

 
From the government’s decision to change the plan and move Binhai Avenue to the north in order to protect the precious mangroves, to the proposal of building Shenzhen Bay Parkto protect the estuarine wetlands and the ecological environment, Shenzhen is constantly revising and upgrading its course of growth. The construction of acity is also an undertaking of striving to meet the needs and aspirations of the citizens.

 

The past ten years of planning, design and construction featuring"connectivity", "boundary" and "cycle" have come to an end. From the initial plan and vision to the final public experience, I, as a participant, feel very gratified. And I wish an even better decade for this city to come.

 

图片Observation Deck at Zone C of Shenzhen Bay Park  Photo credit: Visual China Group

 

 Note 1 Memorial Park for the 19th International Botanical Congress

 
In 2017, the International Botanical Congress (IBC) was held in China for the first time. Shenzhen, as the host city, issued the Shenzhen Declaration on Plant Sciences which was endorsed by a resolution and adopted at the Closing Ceremony. The declaration serves as a guideline for future development of plant sciences, calling for actions on social, economic and other major issues concerning plants. In order to commemorate the hosting of IBC, theonly conference boasting a long historyof interdisciplinary, multi-disciplinary and comprehensive exchange on plant sciences, a memorial park with a total area of 45,000 square meters, featuring an entrance plaza, a lineargrandstand, a circular platform, alookout, a bird-watching house, a nature-observation path, and a pedestrian promenade was built in Shenzhen Bay. Guided by its Scientific Advisory Board, the park, from a professional and scientific point of view and with a forward-looking attitude, has plannedto carry out a 100-year fixed-position ecological science experiment through long-term and continuous observationsand recording, and to enlighten the young generations by providing them with multi-dimensional platforms. The proposed yet continuously optimized operation mode of the park echoes the principles and connotation of the Shenzhen Declaration on Plant Sciences, thus qualifying itself as a sustainable development mode.

 图片

图片

 Activities at IBC Memorial Park and MCF Photo: Turenscape

 

Note 2 OCT Wetland Park

 
Overseas Chinese Town (OCT) National Wetland Park in Shenzhen, Guangdong Province, is an intertidal flat resulting from the reclamation of Shenzhen Bay in the 1990s. In 2007, OCT Group took over OCT wetland from the municipal government and became the first enterprise entrusted to manage an urban wetland. Directed by the principle of "protect, restore and upgrade", OCT Group carried out a five- year comprehensive treatment on the wetland, writing Shenzhen’s ecological civilization development history in theprocess of wetland restoration. Not onlyhave the watch houses and sentry posts been retained, but also have the original coastline features and the mangroves. With the innovative management idea of "returning a natural state to nature", OCT group preserves the eco-environment in a non-killing way that is different from managing a landscape garden. As a result, a total of 175 bird species and 369 vegetation species have been recorded so far – more than double compared with the records before the ecological restoration began in 2007. OCT wetland in the raw provides a habitat for over 800 species of animals and plants in a highly developed international city, making itself a natural sanctuary in Shenzhen Bay. 
 
Since 2012, OCT wetland has been opening to the public by appointment free of charge. This "humanistic care" has touched the visitors, soon making the wetland China’s only coastal mangrove wetland in the hinterland of a metropolis that integrates the functions of wetland experience, ecological protection and the popularization of science. At the end of 2016, it was approved by the State Forestry Administration and became the smallest National Wetland Park in China and the first National Wetland Park in Shenzhen. OCT wetland is connected to the water in Shenzhen Bay, with the two sharing common biological resources. It is an important part of the coastal wetland ecosystem in Shenzhen Bay, and one of the most important transit spots for migratory birds around the world.

 

图片Wetland mudflat and Birdwatching house ©️OCT Wetland Park (Shenzhen)

 
Note 3 China’s First National Nature Education School
 
Guided by the principle of "one classroom, one set of textbooks, and one group of volunteer teachers", OCT Wetland embarked on its journey of setting up Shenzhen’s first nature school, and in 2014, the first nature education school of China was foundedin OCT wetland. Rich natural resources, historical sentry posts and the newly-built ecological exhibition hall have provided a "nature classroom" for visitors. The Nature School has developed 34 sets of diversified courses and 116 activity programs for people of different ages to learn and participate in in different seasons. Moreover, important environmental commemoration activities such as "World Wetland Day", "World Environment Day", "World Earth Day" and "Bird Love Week" are held all year round. With the rich natural resources and unique environment of the wetland, the nature school teaches and spreads the wisdom of nature to citizens through free-of-charge public classes and programs on special topics, and engages more people in the action of wetland protection through interacting and connecting with other non-profit organizations.

 

图片

Children learning about the nature through various activities ©️OCT Wetland Park (Shenzhen)

 

Text / Liang Hao
Senior Urban Planner
Director of Landscape Design and Planning of Shenzhen Bay Park
Director of Urban Design for Houhai Central Area, Nanshan District

人 & 城市

深圳湾:人与自然的连接

t专题FEATURE

深圳湾大桥 图片来源:视觉中国

深圳湾大桥 图片来源:视觉中国

 编者按

在深圳四十年的快速发展过程中,从城市规划到产业布局,从行业标准到产品设计,创意设计行业生发了多元化的实践与讨论。
 
本期专题板块由三个部分构成,通过人与自然、设计与生活、未来的城市交通三个不同角度探讨城市可持续发展这一话题。从政策、规划、设计、传播、社会反响等方面,近距离地描绘了专业背景下设计师、规划师的创想,实施过程中生发的可能性,还有那些受到现实触动、激发的团队和个人。我们还邀请了经济学专家、建筑规划企业家从政策支持、法规建设及企业践行等方面就城市可持续协同发展的经验及对策进行对谈,同时聚焦于企业绿色低碳城市建设实践的探讨,并对标国际一流城市的相关经验和做法,以引发借鉴与思考。
 
我们期望通过不同案例的展示,共同形成由过去指向未来的时间维度,也构成从社会到个人,由经验导向畅想的层层递进关系。勾勒出深圳所有这些对于友好人居、绿色家园、城市可持续发展的种种尝试,这些努力探索构筑了深圳这座城市对于“可持续发展”理念的实践与贡献。
 
福田红树林生态公园 图片来源:视觉中国
福田红树林生态公园 图片来源:视觉中国
 
十多年前,深圳湾公园规划设计开始。规划以自然生态环境保育为主,在未来为市民提供滨海生活方式。这样的畅想和初衷奠定了深圳湾在自然生态和公共生活方面的城市价值和角色,在填海与不填海之间找到了平衡、在园与公园之间建立了系统、在人与众人之间形成了共识。整体规划和建设展示了深圳在滨海时代的态度和标准,实现了公共生活的连接和拓展,达成了人与自然的共生共融。
 
如今,深圳湾公园吸引着越来越多的市民前来探访和体验,也成为游客们到访深圳的必经和首选之地。每年十月到第二年初春,这里还是数以万计迁徙鸟类们赖以生存的重要补给站。在这里,人们可以亲身体会人、城市与自然分享和共生的乐趣。
 

红树林公园的鸟类 图片来源:视觉中国 
 
与此同时,深圳湾公园和与之相联系的城市大公园系统激活了内陆腹地的城市功能。十几年间,后海中心区、深圳湾超级总部基地、华侨城欢乐海岸、大沙河公园、中心河公园等环深圳湾地区的重要规划,都因深圳湾公园的建设而直接或间接受益,展示着深圳湾的价值和未来。
 
历时十余年的设计和建造,长达十余公里的工程海岸变成了游人如织、穿梭不停的滨海长廊,城市边缘变成了充满活力的公共空间,鸟类和红树林的栖息地衍生成了连接自然、感受自然的绝佳场所。
 
规划初衷
 
深圳湾(又名后海湾)是珠江东岸一个典型的河流出海口,湾区水域面积近100平方公里,岸线约40余公里。深圳河、大小沙河等淡水汇入,带给深圳湾河口型的海湾生态环境特征。
 
作为深港两地共有的海湾之一,历史上的深圳湾曾经拥有过绵长的沙滩、起伏的山丘和丰富的海陆动植物资源。如今,这里依旧孕育着世界级的红树林湿地(加入《拉姆萨尔公约》的香港米埔自然保护区,面积15平方公里)以及全国唯一一处在城市腹地、面积最小的国家级森林和野生动物类型自然保护区——福田红树林国家级自然保护区(面积3.7平方公里)。独特的生境使之成为全球候鸟重要的迁徙地和越冬地,黑脸琵鹭等23种全球濒危物种在此栖息。
 
图片
每年秋冬,深圳湾迎来大批候鸟南归 摄影:黄京
 
改革开放以来,在深圳湾一侧频繁有填海造地动议,持续向海湾推进,历史上还曾成为深圳机场选址。因此,原本蜿蜒曲折的自然岸线,逐渐被快速路和砌筑岸线取代。同时由于持续的工程状态,虽然深圳湾是离市区最近的海湾,人们对于深圳作为滨海城市的意象还始终停留在东部远郊的大鹏半岛。
 
2003年底,随着深港西部通道口岸填海工程接近尾声,新的城市滨海边界浮现,深圳湾公园的规划设计也在深圳市规划和国土资源委员会、深圳市城市管理局、深圳市建筑工务署的牵头下被提上议事日程。中国城市规划设计研究院深圳分院和美国SWA集团联袂提出的以“连接”和“湾”为主题的方案被采纳,并开始了后续长达十余年的伴随规划历程。
 
图片
福田红树林生态公园 图片来源:视觉中国
 
平衡共生
 
深圳湾公园面临的最大挑战来自于湾区的生态系统,在照顾到敏感脆弱的生态环境的同时,还要兼顾实现深圳市民滨海场所的梦想。深圳湾公园设计最终将自然系统的需求,包括鸟类、红树林在内的生物圈作为第一位的需求主体,主动调节人类的活动场所分布、控制活动类型,将人们的活动疏解,远离鸟类赖以生存的红树林核心区,来控制和减缓人类活动对于湾区湿地生态系统的影响。
深圳市观鸟协会也一同参与到深圳湾公园整体的格局分布与功能组织的讨论中,最终保留大片自然滩涂岸线,供底栖动植物生长和鸟类觅食。实现人类与鸟类、城市与自然的共生共荣,也固化了深圳的城市边界。
 
公园的设计过程也有水动力工程师的参与,他们通过建立大尺度的物理水工模型,来模拟人工岸线填筑形态和规模对于湾区水流的影响。在科学结果和综合造价面前,填海面积被大幅收缩,岸线形态也得到调整,更充分地保留、利用和改良了原有岸线,虽然少了规划师梦寐以求的人工场所,但多了对自然的呵护和关爱。可以说收缩的是边界、扩张的却是文明。
 
图片
福田红树林生态公园 图片来源:视觉中国
 
多维广泛连接
 
在充分呵护生态需求之外,深圳湾还有另一个重要使命,那就是成为一个深圳市民体验滨海生活方式的场所和引以为傲的城市舞台。在公布规划设计方案后,有为期一个月的公众展示,广泛汲取了市民的诉求和心声,并通过不同的角色模拟,了解掌握了市民和游客们对深圳湾公园的期盼和需求。比如,与深圳自行车协会和爱好者座谈,结合他们的使用特点,设计出有快慢两套自行车道系统贯穿海岸。如今,看到络绎不绝的游人在深圳湾穿梭的场景,当年的设计参与者都感到无比欣慰,规划师的设想连同市民们的集体诉求被一一实现。
 
“连接”不但是深圳湾贯穿始终的设计主题,更是空间设计的具体目标,也是自然、社会、人文之间的理想状态。“连接”成为一种语言,一种对话方式。
 
图片
深圳湾公园的快慢道分流 摄影:孟祥远
 
从天桥、地道的改善着手,缓解深圳湾地区因快速路形成的物理隔离状态,提高滨海地区的交通可达性、公共活动的渗透连接、延续和修复人们对滨海城市的印象。也促使深圳湾在城市功能和大众感知领域中从边缘到中心的转变,实现从物理到心理再到社会连接的转化。
 
当“磨坊百公里”、“丈量中国”等越来越多的公众活动在这里发生时,我们感受到深圳湾公园已经成为深圳不可或缺的一部分。自此,深圳湾公园真正意义上作为离市区最近的滨海场所,提供给市民和访客们亲近海湾、接触自然和放松身心的机会,并永久性地呈现在了深圳城市的版图上和人们的生活中。
 
图片
一直以来,深圳湾公园都是市民观鸟的热门地点
1. 图片来源:视觉中国 2. 摄影:黄京
 
在深圳湾,自东向西,还可以遇到福田红树林生态公园里的第十九届国际植物学大会纪念园(注解1);华侨城湿地公园(注解2);立足于湿地公园的全国首个自然教育学校(注解3);它们与蜿蜒的深圳湾公园互相呼应。这是深圳“千园之城”理想建构中与自然、绿色概念最密切的区域。
 
从政府主导将规划中的滨海大道北移,保护珍贵的红树林资源开始,再到为保护深圳河口湿地和深圳湾生态环境提出建设深圳湾公园,深圳的成长逻辑始终在不断地修正和进化。城市建设的过程,也是为满足市民需求与愿望而奋斗的一种过程。
 
十年前以“连接”、“边界”、“周期”为主题的规划设计到空间现实的实践告一段落,从规划理想到公众体验,作为参与者的我倍感欣慰,希望下一个十年这座城市更加美好。
 
图片
 深圳湾公园C区观景平台 图片来源:视觉中国
 
注解1 第十九届国际植物学大会纪念园
 
2017年,国际植物学大会第一次在中国召开,深圳作为主办城市,以大会决议的形式发布“深圳宣言”。该宣言将用于指导未来植物科学的发展方向,表达对植物相关的社会、经济等重大问题的关切。为了纪念这个植物科学领域唯一能实现跨学科、多学科、综合交流的大会,深圳在深圳湾修建了总面积约4万5千平方米,包括入口广场、线性看台、圆形平台、暸望塔、观鸟屋、自然观察路径、滨海栈道在内的纪念园区。园区从专业科学和前瞻性角度出发,由纪念园科学指导委员会指导,计划通过长期持续的观察记录,开展百年定位生态科学试验;通过开放多元的参与平台,推动年轻一代的科学启蒙。园区工作运营方式的提出和深入,积极地响应了深圳宣言的精神与内涵,属于科学意义上的可持续发展。
 
图片
图片
植物学大会纪念公园及红树林基金会活动 摄影:土人景观
 
注解2 华侨城湿地公园
 
广东深圳华侨城国家湿地公园是上世纪90年代,深圳湾填海造陆留下的原深圳湾滩涂。2007年,华侨城集团从市政府手中接管华侨城湿地,成为首个受托管理城市湿地的企业。华侨城集团以“保护、修复、提升”为原则,对华侨城湿地进行历时5年的综合治理。在湿地修复中,凝聚深圳城市生态文明发展的足迹。华侨城湿地不仅保留了原海岸线上的哨所岗亭,还保留原始海岸线的原貌及原生红树林群落,并践行“还自然一个自然的状态”的创新管理理念,以不消杀、非景观园林式的维护生境方式,鸟类与植被的种类记录均较2007年生态修复前提升超过一倍,目前共记录鸟类175种、植被369种。
 
华侨城湿地原生态的环境,让超过800种动植物在高度发展的国际化都市中找到一个栖息之所,是深圳湾自然的生物庇护所。华侨城湿地自2012年起实行“预约进入、免费开放”的运营模式,渗透“人文关怀”,感染到访公众,成为集湿地体验、生态保护和科普教育于一体,是中国唯一地处现代化大都市腹地的滨海红树林湿地。2016 年底,经国家林业局批准成为全国面积最小、深圳市首个国家湿地公园,华侨城湿地与深圳湾水系相通、生物资源共有,是深圳湾滨海湿地生态系统的重要组成部分,也是国际候鸟迁徙线上的重要中转站之一。
 
图片
湿地滩涂与观鸟屋 ©️广东深圳华侨城国家湿地公园
 
注解3 全国首个自然教育学校
 
2014年,全国首个自然教育学校在华侨城湿地诞生。秉承“一间教室,一套教材,一支环保志愿教师队伍”的原则,华侨城湿地开始筹办深圳第一家自然学校。丰富的自然资源、历史遗留的哨所岗亭,及增建的生态展厅为自然教育提供了“大自然教室”。自然学校研发了针对不同年龄、不同季节的34套多元化课程,116个活动方案,并常年举办“世界湿地日”、“世界环境日”、“世界地球日”、爱鸟周等重要环境纪念日活动。依托着湿地的自然资源与环境设施,自然学校通过公益的自然教育课程及专题导览活动,向市民们传授和推广大自然的智慧;通过自然学校的平台,和更多公益组织进行联动,推动社会公众参与湿地保护。
 
图片
孩子们通过多种形式的活动与自然亲密接触  ©️广东深圳华侨城国家湿地公园
 
 
文 / 梁 浩
高级城市规划师
深圳湾公园景观设计规划负责人
南山后海中心区城市设计负责人