Pioneering Design

AIRBUS UNVEILS CONCEPT FOR WORLD’S FIRST ”ZERO-EMISSION” COMMERCIAL AIRCRAFT

t设计前沿DESIGN THINK

 

Aircraft manufacturer Airbus has revealed three concepts for zero-emission commercial aircrafts that would be powered by hydrogen and could be in service by 2035. Named ZEROe, the concepts were each designed to show a different way Airbus could achieve zero-emission flights.

The company revealed visuals of three electric aircrafts: a turbofan design, aturboprop design and a "blended-wing body", which would all rely on hydrogenas the main power source.
 
A turbofan design (120-200 passengers) with a range of 2,000+ nautical miles,capable of operating trans-continentally and powered by a modified gas-turbine engine running on hydrogen, rather than jet fuel, through combustion. The liquid hydrogen will be stored and distributed via tanks located behind therear pressure bulkhead.
 
A turboprop design (up to 100 passengers) using a turboprop engineinstead of a turbofan and also poweredby hydrogen combustion in modifiedgas-turbine engines, which would be capable of traveling more than 1,000 nautical miles, making it a perfect option for short-haul trips.
 
A “blended-wing body” design (up to 200 passengers) concept in which the wings merge with the main body of the aircraft with a range similar to that of the turbofan concept. The exceptionally wide fuselage opens up multiple options for hydrogen storage and distribution, and for cabin layout.
 
©️AirBus

设计前沿

空客推出世界首架“零排放” 商用客机

t设计前沿DESIGN THINK

 

欧洲飞机制造商空中客车公司(Airbus)公布了零排放商用客机的三款概念机型,由燃烧氢能源提供动力,预计于 2035 年投入使用。
 
空客公司随后公布了三款电动飞机的概念图,分别采用了涡轮风扇发动机、涡轮螺旋桨发动机和“翼身融合”的设计方案,其主要燃料均为氢能。三款概念机均命名为 “ZEROe”,通过不同的设计理念展现空客公司迈向零排放飞行的决心。
 
涡轮风扇式设计方案的商载为 120-200 名乘客,航程可超 2000 海里,能够执行洲际飞行。该机型采用改良后的燃气涡轮发动机,通过燃烧液态氢为飞机提供动力,以替代传统航空煤油。液态氢储罐位于机身后方压力隔板后,为发动机输送燃料。
 
 
涡轮螺旋桨式设计方案最大商载为 100 名乘客,使用涡轮螺旋桨发动机驱动。这款概念机型配有改良燃气涡轮发动机,将通过燃烧氢燃料获得动力。该机型航程可达 1000 海里以上,是短途飞行的理想选择。
 
 
“翼身融合”设计方案的最大商载为 200 名乘客,采用机翼与机身融合设计,航程与涡扇式设计不相上下。该机型拥有极宽的机身设计,满足更为灵活的氢燃料储存输送以及机舱布局需求。
 
©️空客